01-02-2020 School News & Calendars

Watervliet Public Schools Events Calendar

Friday, January 3 Boys JV & Varsity Basketball at Lee High School – Wyoming, 5:00 p.m. Saturday, January 4 Varsity Wrestling at Climax-Scotts Tournament, 9:30 a.m. Monday, January 6 CLASSES RESUME Tuesday, January 7 PTO Meeting at North School, 3:45 p.m.; Girls JV & Varsity Basketball, Home vs. New Buffalo, 5:30 & 7:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 8 Varsity Wrestling at Lawton with Galesburg Augusta, 6:00 p.m. Thursday, January 9 Playgroup in South School Gym, 9:30-10:30 a.m.; Girls & Boys JV Basketball, Home vs. Martin, 5:30 & 7:00 p.m. Friday, January 10 South School Spirit Day; Girls & Boys Varsity Basketball at Martin, 6:00 & 7:30 p.m. Saturday, January 11 Varsity Wrestling at Homer Invitational, 9:00 a.m. Sunday, January 12 Miss Watervliet Pageant, HS Auditorium, 3:00 p.m.

Community Calendar


Thursday, Jan. 2, 1 p.m. “LIFE BY CANDLELIGHT” free children’s program at North Berrien Historical Museum, 300 Coloma Ave., Coloma for ages 6-12. No RSVP required.

Saturday, Jan. 4, 6 p.m. “MR. & MISS COLOMA PAGEANT” at the Coloma High School Auditorium. Tickets are $20 in advance and $25 day of the show at the door. For tickets or more information, contact Barb Stroder at (269) 468-3731.

Now thru Jan. 5 “WINTER BREAK SCAVENGER HUNT” at Sarett Nature Center, 2300 Benton Center Rd., Benton Harbor. Stop at the front desk for details.

Sunday, Jan. 12, 3 p.m. “MISS WATERVLIET PAGEANT” at Watervliet High School Auditorium. For more information on purchasing tickets to the event or becoming a supporter of the 2020 pageant, please contact the Watervliet Pageant Organization through their WPO email at watervlietpo@gmail.com.

Tuesday, Jan. 14, 5-7 p.m. “LOCAL AUTHOR VISIT” and book signing by Don Pierce at Coloma Public Library

Thursday, Jan. 16, 6 p.m. “TAILS FROM THE TRAIL” by Bonny & Joe Barrett at Coloma Public Library. Trail snacks and talk on 3,680-mile bike adventure across the U.S.

Saturday, Feb. 29, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. “INDOOR SHOP HOP” hosted by Sweet Charity Sewing Group at St. John’s United Church of Christ, 601 Sycamore St., Niles. Quilting related items for sale from Indiana, Illinois & Michigan vendors. Raffle tickets with paid $5 admission and food by Brew Ha Ha of Niles.

Saturday, Apr. 25, 2020 6 p.m. “SCHOLARSHIP PAGEANTS” for Mrs., Ms., Miss and Miss Teen Southwest Michigan at Bridgman High School Auditorium. Visit www.misssouthwestmichigan.org for more information.

August 17-22, 2020 “BERRIEN COUNTY YOUTH FAIR” celebrating 75 years with the theme “Diamonds are Fair-ever”

Tuesdays 1-5 p.m. “SOCIAL WORK INTERN” at Watervliet District Library, 333 N. Main St. provides assistance with educational opportunities, employment assistance, emergency services, family matters and any other issues that people may need help with. The intern does not give legal advice nor do they counsel people, but they can refer them to agencies that provide these services.

0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Hartford Press Box

Hartford baseball drops two conference contests to visiting Mendon