05-18-2017 School news & Calendars

THESE “KUTE KIDS” are… the grandchildren of Mary Lou Becht from Coloma. Pictured (from the left) in the back row: Shawn Matson and friend Lauren, Mary Lou Becht, Sanjeir Patel, Devon Lavengood; and in the front row: Tracy Tobin, Tegan Jennings, Nicole Patel and Christi Lavengood.


Watervliet Public Schools Calendar of Events

Thursday, May 18

Varsity Baseball at Berrien Springs (DH), 4:15 p.m.; Girls on the Run 5K at BC Fairgrounds, Berrien Springs, 6:00 p.m.; W-A-Y Watervliet High School Graduation, HS Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 19

Varsity Track Regionals @ Kalamazoo-Comstock, TBA

Saturday, May 20

Varsity Softball at South Haven, 11:00 a.m. & 3:00 p.m.

Monday, May 22

Varsity Softball & Varsity Baseball Home vs. Decatur, 4:30 p.m.; JV Baseball at Decatur, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 23

Track at SAC Championships in Constantine; Current 5th Grade Parent Orientation at WMS, 6:00 p.m.; Spring Band Concert (grades 5-12), HS Auditorium, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 24 – Friday, May 26

Senior Exams

Wednesday, May 24

Golf SAC Championships at Stonehedge, 9:00 a.m.; 1st Grade Field Trip to Sarett Nature Center, 9:45 a.m.; Varsity Softball at Comstock, 4:30 p.m.; Pre-School Graduation, New Day Church, 416 Pleasant Street, Watervliet, 5:30 p.m.; Girls Varsity Soccer at Lawton, 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 25

Spring Choir Concert, HS Auditorium, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 26

North School Field Day at Panther Stadium; Seniors Last Day; Senior Trip to Cedar Point; Girls Varsity Soccer at Covert, 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 27

Varsity Softball at Berrien Spring, TBA

Monday, May 29

MEMORIAL DAY – NO SCHOOL

WPS Band in Memorial Day Parade, Downtown Watervliet, 11:00 a.m.