05-25-2017 School news and Calendars

Watervliet Public Schools

Calendar of Events

Thursday, May 25

Spring Choir Concert, HS Auditorium, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 26

North School Field Day at Panther Stadium; Seniors’ Last Day; Senior Trip to Cedar Point; Varsity Softball, Home vs. Bridgman, 4:30 p.m.; Girls Varsity Soccer at Covert, 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 27

Varsity Softball at Berrien Springs, TBA

Monday, May 29

MEMORIAL DAY – NO SCHOOL

WPS Band in Memorial Day Parade, Downtown Watervliet, 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 30

Varsity Baseball and Softball District Play, Home vs. Coloma, 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 31

1st Grade Reading Luau; 2nd Grade Orientation at North School; Golf MHSAA Regionals at Stonehedge, 8:00 a.m.; Baccalaureate, HS Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 1

South School Field Day (rain date is 6/2)

HS Grad Picnic and Rehearsal

Friday, June 2

WHS GRADUATION CEREMONY, WPS Panther Stadium, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 3

Varsity Baseball & Softball District Semifinals at Watervliet, 10:00 am & 12:00 pm; Varsity Baseball & Softball District Finals at Watervliet, 2:00 p.m.;

MHSAA Track State Finals, 9:00 a.m.

“Kute Kids”… THESE “KUTE KIDS” ARE… the great-grandchildren of Mary Lou Becht from Coloma. Pictured (from the left) in the back row: Cole Lavengood, Connor Tobin and Ashton Mat-son; front row: Layla Cooms holding Nahlia Patel, Savannah Lavengood, and Chase Tobin holding Max Kenyon.


Watervliet High School Class of 1977 announces 40 Year Class Reunion

Plans have been made for the Watervliet High School Class of 1977 40th class reunion.  Save this date and plan to attend:  Saturday, July 22, 2017.

The reunion begins at 5:00 p.m., running until 11:30 p.m., and will be held at West Street Station, 210 N. West Street in Coloma.